Music News

Nominees Announced for 54th Annual NAACP Image Awards

todayJanuary 16, 2023


Nominees were announced for the 54th Annual NAACP Image Awards. Nominees include James Fortune, Kirk Franklin, Maverick City Music, Tasha Cobbs Leonard, Tye Tribbett and many more. Read HERE for the full list.

Outstanding Independent Motion Picture
Breaking (Bleecker Street)
Causeway (Apple TV)
Mr. Malcolm’s List (Bleecker Street)
Remember Me: The Mahalia Jackson Story (Hulu)
The Inspection (A24)

Outstanding Breakthrough Performance in a Motion Picture
Jalyn Hall – Till (United Artists Releasing/Orion Pictures)
Joshua Boone – A Jazzman’s Blues (Netflix)
Ledisi – Remember Me: The Mahalia Jackson Story (Hulu)
Y’lan Noel – A Lot of Nothing (RLJE)
Yola – Elvis (Warner Bros. Pictures)

Outstanding Breakthrough Creative (Motion Picture)
Elvis Mitchell – Is That Black Enough For You?!? (Netflix)
Ericka Nicole Malone – Remember Me: The Mahalia Jackson Story (Hulu)
Krystin Ver Linden – Alice (Vertical Entertainment)
Mo McRae – A Lot of Nothing (RLJE)
Stephen Adetumbi, Jarrett Roseborough – This Is My Black (Campus of Pine Forge Academy)

Outstanding Gospel/Christian Album
All Things New – Tye Tribbett (Motown Gospel)
Hymns – Tasha Cobbs Leonard (Motown Gospel)
Kingdom Book One – Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin (Tribl Records, Fo Yo Soul Recordings and RCA Inspiration)
My Life – James Fortune (FIYA World/MNRK Music Group)
The Urban Hymnal – Tennessee State University (TSU/Tymple)

Outstanding Gospel/Christian Song
All in Your Hands – Marvin Sapp (Elev8 Media & Entertainment LLC)
Fly (Y.M.M.F.) – Tennessee State University (TSU/Tymple)
Positive – Erica Campbell (My Block Inc.)
Whole World In His Hands – MAJOR. (MNRK Music Group)
Your World – Jonathan McReynolds (MNRK Music Group)

The post Nominees Announced for 54th Annual NAACP Image Awards appeared first on CCM Magazine.

Written by: Star FM